Established in 1976, the AFSA is a veteran, non-profit organization with 501-c(19) status that supports its membership of Active Duty, Retiree, and honorably discharged Veterans of the Armed Forces within the skeet shooting community.  Membership is free so we hope that you can join us in promoting safety, fun, and competition within the world of clay target shooting!! 


NSSA Director Nomination Information

NSSA has received the following nominations for Zone 9 director positions for the 2019-20 term.

USA - Dave Wood
USMC - Chris Naler
USN - John Snyder
USAF - Charles Thompson
USCG - Robin Wendt
At-large - Katie Fichtner
At-large - Jerry Provorse

NSSA members with ML, RM, or MV concurrents are eligible to vote in Zone 9.  You may vote in your geographic zone or Zone 9, but not both.  If you choose to vote in Zone 9, you can vote for both at-large director positions (regardless of your service affiliation) and your respective service director (i.e. US Army members can vote only for the Army service director).

Therefore, each eligible voter can vote up to three times.

Ballots will be sent via email to the email address on file with NSSA.  Expect to receive it “as soon as practicable” after 1 May.  Please vote!

Dave Wood
Zone 9 Committeeman
Questions contact: